Home > CPH Resources > Heirs of the Reformation: On Sale Now

Heirs of the Reformation: On Sale Now

January 20th, 2009
Marketing Advertising Blog — VuManhThang.Com

I am very excited to tell you about the single most comprehensive recording of the treasures of classic Lutheran hymnody:

Heirs of the Reformation

I strongly encourage you to visit the web site for “Heirs” and sample the tracks. Consider getting a group order at your congregation together for this resource. We will be sending more information in the mail on this to all Lutheran congregations.

At the web site you can also download and read the little booklet included with the collection, which is, in itself, a gem.

The new Heirs of the Reformation: Treasures of the Singing Church showcases Lutheran music of the generations immediately following Luther’s time. Using choir, soloists, modern instruments, and historical instruments, this varied collection includes well-loved hymns, some Lutheran gems, and modern settings of old favorites.

Purchase 5 or more CD sets of Heirs of the Reformation for $30.00 each, regularly $44.95. Offer good through March 31, 2009.

At the website you can also download a bulletin insert and a newsletter article to use to promote this collection. Scroll down toward the bottom of the page.

Here are the tracks on the collection:

1. Awake, My Heart, with Gladness
2. A Lamb Goes Uncomplaining Forth
3. O Jesus So Sweet, O Jesus So Mild
4. Let Us Ever Walk with Jesus
5. Born Is a Child / We Praise You, Jesus
6. Oh, Be Joyful in the Lord
7. If God Himself Be for Me
8. Soul, Adorn Thyself with Gladness
9. In You, Lord, I Have Put My Trust
10. Sing Your Psalms (Psallite)
11. When in the Hour of Deepest Need
12. Lord, Let at Last Thine Angels Come
13. O Lord, How Shall I Meet You
14. Break Forth, O Beauteous Heavenly Light
15. Now Thank We All Our God
16. Woman, Why Weepest Thou
17. O Morning Star, How Fair and Bright
18. Alleluia! O Rejoice, Ye Christians, Loudly
19. What God Ordains Is Always Good
20. The Quempas Carol
21. Glory to God in the Highest
22. From God Can Nothing Move Me
23. Now Rest beneath Night’s Shadow
24. In Thee Is Gladness
25. Who Trusts in God a Strong Abode
26. All My Heart This Night Rejoices
27. Wake, Awake, for Night Is Flying
28. Salvation Now to Us Has Come
29. Praise to the Lord, the Almighty
30. O Holy Jesus
31. O Beloved Shepherds
32. Evening and Morning
33. If Thou But Suffer God to Guide Thee
34. Jesu, My Heart’s Treasure
35. Jesus, Thy Boundless Love to Me
36. O Sacred Head, Now Wounded
37. Today Is Risen Christ the Lord
38. Christians, to the Paschal Victim
39. Sing Praise to God, the Highest Good
40. And Mary Said to the Angel
41. Now Sing We, Now Rejoice
42. My Soul, Now Bless Thy Maker
43. Lord, Thee I Love with All My Heart
44. Why Should Cross and Trial Grieve Me
45. Lord Jesus Christ, with Us Abide

If you enjoyed this post, make sure you subscribe to my RSS feed!
Categories: CPH Resources
  1. Craig J
    January 20th, 2009 at 13:25 | #1

    This came the day before my Treasury of Daily Prayer. I ordered both together to get the free shipping that was offered. I almost like this CD better than my 4 CD Martin Luther, Hymns, Ballads and Chants.
    McCain: I think you like it better because everything on this collection is a “hit” as compared to not every hymn/ballad/chant Luther composed went on to be widely used. I like it better too!

  2. C. Hoff
    January 20th, 2009 at 19:30 | #2

    Already got it. Absolutely love it.

  3. Craig J
    January 22nd, 2009 at 13:24 | #3

    I also have the 3 CD’s Hymns for All Saints series: Adoration, Praise, Comfort– Advent, Christmas, Epiphany–Lent, Easter, Pentecost and highly recommend them.

  4. Mark E
    January 23rd, 2009 at 08:04 | #4

    I encourage CPH to continue producing these excellent resources.

Comments are closed.